2022 Monthly Chapter Meeting going virtual and meeting in-person starting June 16, 2022.

 3rd Thursday of every month 11:30-12:30 pm at Career Training Institution, 347 North Last Chance Gulch, Helena, MT 

Upcoming events

    • Thursday, June 16, 2022
    • 11:15 AM - 12:30 PM
    • Zoom & In person at CTI 347 N. Last Chance Gulch, Helena MT
    Register

    "Why does your workplace need “civility”?

    Event Description:

    Civility in the workplace sets the framework of healthy, stable, and respectful work environment. When workplaces have civility they have higher functioning employees, less turnover, and more authentic collaboration.

    While civility seems like it should come naturally, it’s a good place to start looking when improving the overall culture of your workplace.
    Please join us as we peel back the layers of Workplace Civility!

    Presenter:

    Jason Slead is the Dept of Revenue’s Communication Director where he leads a team to make sure all dealings with the public, businesses, and interested parties are as productive as possible. Jason provides trainings to Revenue staff that is timely, current, and applicable to the daily challenges of the staff and managers. Outside of work, Jason surrounds himself with his three favorite things, music, dogs, and family.

    Jason Slead

    Where:

    You can attend via Zoom or in person.  If you attend in person, a lunch option will be available.  This training will be located in the conference room at:

    Career Training Institute (CTI) Downtown

    347 N. Last Chance Gulch

    Helena, MT 59601


    Parking is available behind CTI on Jackson Street.


Past events

Thursday, May 19, 2022 May 19 Special Session: The Next Play Accountability System
Thursday, April 21, 2022 April 2022 Helena SHRM Chapter Meeting
Saturday, March 26, 2022 Speakeasy 41 Silent Auction
Thursday, March 17, 2022 March 17, 2022 - Helena SHRM Chapter Meeting
Thursday, March 03, 2022 March 3 Special Session: COVID-19 in Today’s Workplace
Thursday, February 17, 2022 February 2022 Helena SHRM Chapter Meeting
Thursday, January 20, 2022 January 2022 Helena SHRM Chapter Meeting
Wednesday, December 08, 2021 Holiday Social - Holiday Luau Party
Thursday, November 18, 2021 November Helena SHRM Chapter Meeting: Vaccination Status Discrimination in MT
Thursday, November 04, 2021 November SHRM Bonus Training: Protect Your Energy, Get Organized and Take Back Your Day!
Wednesday, October 27, 2021 October SHRM Bonus Training: Accessibility Training
Thursday, October 21, 2021 October Helena SHRM Chapter Meeting - The ADA Interactive Process...Beyond the Basics!
Thursday, September 16, 2021 September Helena SHRM Chapter Meeting: Leading in a Remote Environment
Thursday, August 19, 2021 Become a Certified Veteran-Friendly Employer
Thursday, July 15, 2021 Helena SHRM July 2021 Chapter Meeting
Wednesday, July 14, 2021 Summer Bingo Social (Virtual & In-person available)
Thursday, June 24, 2021 Helena SHRM June 2021 Chapter Meeting
Thursday, April 15, 2021 Strategic Planning - HR's "Seat at the Table"
Thursday, March 18, 2021 Creating a Workplace Culture Free of Harassment
Thursday, February 18, 2021 Workplace Flexibility: February 2021 Helena SHRM Chapter Meeting
Thursday, January 21, 2021 Five Most Common Wage & Hour Violations: January 2021 Helena Chapter Meeting
Thursday, December 17, 2020 Helena SHRM Holiday Social Bingo Event
Thursday, November 19, 2020 Helena SHRM Meeting: Thursday, November 19, 2020 - Navigating the Human Rights Bureau Process
Monday, November 09, 2020 Helena SHRM Board Applications Due by November 9, 2020
Friday, November 06, 2020 HR Leader of the Year Nomination Deadline Due by November 6, 2020
Thursday, October 15, 2020 Helena SHRM Meeting: Thursday, October 15, 2020 - Service Animals in the Workplace
Thursday, October 01, 2020 SPECIAL ONLINE Helena SHRM Meeting: Thursday, October 1, 2020 - Ergonomics for Working from Home
Thursday, September 17, 2020 ONLINE September Helena SHRM Meeting: Thursday, September 17, 2020 - Creating Boundaries
Wednesday, August 26, 2020 Special Event August 26, 2020 - Introduction to Strengthfinder Workshop
Thursday, August 20, 2020 ONLINE August Helena SHRM Meeting: Thursday, August 20th 2020 - Remote Management
Thursday, July 16, 2020 ONLINE July Helena SHRM Meeting: Thursday, July 16th, 2020 - Verbal De-Escalation
Thursday, June 18, 2020 ONLINE June Helena SHRM Meeting: Thursday, June 18, 2020 - Dealing with Disabilities in the Workplace: Conduct & Performance Standards w/o Violating the Law
Thursday, May 21, 2020 ONLINE May Helena SHRM Meeting: Thursday, May 21, 2020 - What HR Leadership Means to the C-Suite
Thursday, April 16, 2020 ONLINE APRIL Helena SHRM Meeting: Thursday, April 16 - Employee Retaliation Claims with Isaac Kantor
Thursday, March 19, 2020 ONLINE Helena SHRM Meeting: Thursday, March 19th - Military & Veterans at Work
Tuesday, March 10, 2020 Helena SHRM Webinar: Wage & Hour Compliance Changes Affecting Employers!
Thursday, February 20, 2020 February 2020 Monthly Helena SHRM Meeting
Thursday, January 16, 2020 January Membership Meeting - 2020
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software